Tuesday, September 20, 2016

2016-2017 National Hockey League Prognostications

Title self explanatory as I will predict the division by division standings, seed the playoffs based off of my standings outcome and once that is complete I will delve into my individual Award predictions.  I hope you thoroughly enjoy!

*=Conference Regular Season Title


1.Pittsburgh Penguins*
2.New York Islanders
3.Washington Capitals
4.New Jersey Devils(W1)
5.Philadelphia Flyers(W2)
6.New York Rangers
7.Columbus Blue Jackets
8.Carolina Hurricanes


1.Buffalo Sabres
2.Tampa Bay Lightning
3.Detroit Red Wings
4.Ottawa Senators
5.Florida Panthers
6.Boston Bruins
7.Montreal Canadiens
8.Toronto Maple Leafs


1.Chicago Blackhawks
2.St.Louis Blues
3.Winnipeg Jets
4.Nashville Predators(W1)
5.Dallas Stars
6.Minnesota Wild
7.Colorado Avalanche


1.Los Angeles Kings*
2.Anaheim Ducks
3.Calgary Flames
4.Edmonton Oilers(W2)
5.San Jose Sharks
6.Vancouver Canucks
7.Arizona Coyotes



Pittsburgh Penguins v Philadelphia Flyers= Pittsburgh in six
New York Islanders v Washington Capitals=Washington in five
Buffalo Sabres v New Jersey Devils=New Jersey in six
Tampa Bay Lightning v Detroit Red Wings=Tampa Bay in seven

Chicago Blackhawks v Nashville Predators=Nashville in six
St.Louis Blues v Winnipeg Jets=Winnipeg in five
Los Angeles Kings v Edmonton Oilers=LA in five
Anaheim Ducks  v Calgary Flames=Anaheim in seven


Pittsburgh Penguins v Washington Capitals=Pittsburgh in six
Tampa Bay Lightning v New Jersey Devils=New Jersey in seven

Winnipeg Jets v Nashville Predators=Winnipeg in six
Los Angeles Kings v Anaheim Ducks=Los Angeles in seven

Conference Finals:

Pittsburgh Penguins v New Jersey Devils=Pittsburgh in five
Los Angeles Kings v Winnipeg Jets=Winnipeg in seven

Stanley Cup final:

Pittsburgh Penguins v Winnipeg Jets=Pittsburgh in five


Conn Smythe-Sidney Crosby(Pittsburgh)

Hart Trophy(M.V.P):

Sidney Crosby(Pittsburgh)
Drew Doughty(Los Angeles)
Connor McDavid(Edmonton)

Calder Trophy(Top Rookie):

Auston Matthews(Toronto)
Alex Tuch(Minnesota)
Zach Werenski(Columbus)

Norris Trophy(Best Defenceman):

Drew Doughty(Los Angeles)
Victor Hedman(Tampa Bay)
Alex Pietrangelo(St.Louis)

Jack Adams Trophy(Top Coach):

Dan Bylsma(Buffalo)
Randy Carlyle(Anaheim)
Mike Sullivan(Pittsburgh)

General Manager of the Year:

Doug Armstrong(St.Louis)
Pete Chiarelli(Edmonton)
Ken Holland(Detroit)

Selke Trophy(Best Defensive Forward):

Patrice Bergeron(Boston)
Ryan Kesler(Anaheim)
Frans Nielsen(Detroit)

Lady Byng Trophy(Sportsmanlike + Ability):

Jack Eichel(Buffalo)
Mikko Koivu(Minnesota)
Anze Kopitar(Los Angeles)

Vezina Trophy(Top Goaltender):Bishop,Halak,Murray

Ben Bishop(Tampa Bay)
Jaroslav Halak(New York Islanders)
Matt Murray(Pittsburgh)

No comments:

Post a Comment